A Study in Drowning
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
HarperCollins, 2023.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780063211520

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ava Reid., & Ava Reid|AUTHOR. (2023). A Study in Drowning . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ava Reid and Ava Reid|AUTHOR. 2023. A Study in Drowning. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ava Reid and Ava Reid|AUTHOR. A Study in Drowning HarperCollins, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ava Reid, and Ava Reid|AUTHOR. A Study in Drowning HarperCollins, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9417d23d-6763-8ddb-2f60-9b542856eca0-eng
Full titlestudy in drowning
Authorreid ava
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-12 10:06:19AM
Last Indexed2024-07-12 10:06:51AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 27, 2023
Last UsedJul 2, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Ava Reid
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063211520_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15647642
    [isbn] => 9780063211520
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Study in Drowning
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ava Reid
                    [artistFormal] => Reid, Ava
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Dark Fantasy
            [1] => Fairy Tales & Folklore
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => Girls & Women
            [4] => Historical
            [5] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
            [6] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 15647642
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Bestselling author Ava Reid makes her YA debut in this dark academic fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Elana K. Arnold.
Effy Sayre has always believed in fairy tales. Haunted by visions of the Fairy King since childhood, she's had no choice. Her tattered copy of Angharad-Emrys Myrddin's epic about a mortal girl who falls in love with the Fairy King, then destroys him, is the only thing keeping her afloat. So, when Myrddin's family announces a contest to redesign the late author's estate, Effy feels certain it's her destiny.
But musty, decrepit Hiraeth Manor is an impossible task, and its residents are far from welcoming. Including Preston Héloury, a stodgy young literature scholar determined to expose Myrddin as a fraud. As the two rivals piece together clues about Myrddin's legacy, dark forces, both mortal and magical, conspire against them, and the truth may bring them both to ruin.
Part historical fantasy, part rivals-to-lovers romance, part Gothic mystery, and all haunting, dreamlike atmosphere, Ava Reid's powerful YA debut will lure in readers who loved “The Atlas Six”, “House of Salt and Sorrows”, or “Girl, Serpent, Thorn”.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15647642
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Study in Drowning
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)