On the Line
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
Kensington Books, 2023.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781496737182

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Fern Michaels., & Fern Michaels|AUTHOR. (2023). On the Line . Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fern Michaels and Fern Michaels|AUTHOR. 2023. On the Line. Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fern Michaels and Fern Michaels|AUTHOR. On the Line Kensington Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Fern Michaels, and Fern Michaels|AUTHOR. On the Line Kensington Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6eea49f5-11f0-0dc0-fab4-1e317d259e72-eng
Full titleon the line
Authormichaels fern
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-03-01 16:02:48PM
Last Indexed2024-03-01 16:02:48PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedMar 29, 2023
Last UsedJan 31, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Fern Michaels
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781496737182_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15628516
    [isbn] => 9781496737182
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => On the Line
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Fern Michaels
                    [artistFormal] => Michaels, Fern
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Psychological
            [2] => Suspense
            [3] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 2.29
    [id] => 15628516
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The masterful storytelling and nail-biting suspense that are trademarks of beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels combine in this thrilling standalone novel in the tradition of Nora Roberts and Rachel Caine . . . 

 

 Mateo Castillo is a rising star chef on the Manhattan culinary scene. But just as he's about to reap the rewards of his skill and hard work by being featured on a major TV cooking competition, Mateo collapses in his restaurant's kitchen-and regains consciousness in a hospital emergency room.

 

 If it weren't for a security guard finding him in time, Mateo would have bled to death. The cause of his sudden illness is as mysterious as it is worrying, and Mateo and his family undergo a battery of genetic tests. Yet the answers that start to emerge only raise more questions.

 

 Mateo's parents fled their home in Colombia many years ago, seeking refuge from the infamous cartels. Now the test results threaten to uncover a dark secret that exposes his family to dangers in the past-while clouding the investigation into who is trying to hurt Mateo in the present . . .
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15628516
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Kensington Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)