All the Dark Places
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Kensington Books, 2022.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781496738585

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Terri Parlato., & Terri Parlato|AUTHOR. (2022). All the Dark Places . Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Terri Parlato and Terri Parlato|AUTHOR. 2022. All the Dark Places. Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Terri Parlato and Terri Parlato|AUTHOR. All the Dark Places Kensington Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Terri Parlato, and Terri Parlato|AUTHOR. All the Dark Places Kensington Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1008e526-2312-18a4-504a-468bfc9639d1-eng
Full titleall the dark places
Authorparlato terri
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-10 10:31:25AM
Last Indexed2024-07-13 02:26:07AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedDec 27, 2022
Last UsedJul 9, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Terri Parlato
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781496738585_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15440891
    [isbn] => 9781496738585
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => All the Dark Places
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Terri Parlato
                    [artistFormal] => Parlato, Terri
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Psychological
            [2] => Suspense
            [3] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 1.69
    [id] => 15440891
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "A moody, atmospheric thriller perfectly crafted."-Charlie Donlea, USA Today bestselling author of Twenty Years Later.



A dark new thriller perfect for fans of Megan Miranda and Shari Lapena where murder exposes the dark secrets at the center of a group of friends and sets two women – one with a traumatic past, the other a Boston police detective – on a hunt for truth.



 Snow falls softly outside Molly Bradley's home on a frigid January night. Inside, half a dozen close friends are gathered to  celebrate the fortieth birthday of Molly's psychologist husband, Jay. Candlelight gleams against dark wood, wine flows, and the  house rings with laughter. Everybody loves Jay, Molly most of all. Yet next morning, Molly discovers Jay dead on the floor of his  office, his throat brutally slashed.



 After decades working with the Boston PD, Detective Rita Myers has grown accustomed to the banality of evil-the murders that  make no sense beyond bad luck or a tragic brush with the worst of humanity. But Jay Bradley's murder isn't random, or a mere  crime of opportunity. Rita is convinced that someone in the couple's small circle killed him. Someone who was celebrating with  them that night.



 Devastated, Molly tries to make sense of her husband's death. Jay was her rock, the only person who really understood the  nightmare she lived through long ago. He knew the horrors she's kept hidden even from her friends. But shocking revelations are  making her question if Jay was all he seemed to be-and whether someone else knows her past too. And until Molly figures out  who she can really trust, she won't be able to stop herself becoming the next target . . .



"Gripping…Parlato is off to a strong start." – Publishers Weekly 



"A creepy debut." – Kirkus Reviews
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15440891
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Kensington Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)