Missing Clarissa: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 4.2 - AR Pts: 9
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Macmillan Audio, 2023.
Physical Description
7h 32m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781250883148
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.2, 9 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ripley Jones., Ripley Jones|AUTHOR., Allen Winter|READER., Atlanta Amado Foresyth|READER., Inés del Castillo|READER., & Kimberly M. Wetherell|READER. (2023). Missing Clarissa: A Novel . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ripley Jones et al.. 2023. Missing Clarissa: A Novel. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ripley Jones et al.. Missing Clarissa: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ripley Jones, et al. Missing Clarissa: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0fd34a35-bfa2-c06a-f2f1-eb9313d3db12-eng
Full titlemissing clarissa
Authorjones ripley
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-12 22:08:12PM
Last Indexed2024-06-15 02:22:27AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedOct 15, 2023
Last UsedJun 12, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Ripley Jones
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/mcm_9781250883148_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15015230
    [isbn] => 9781250883148
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Missing Clarissa
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 7h 32m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ripley Jones
                    [artistFormal] => Jones, Ripley
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Allen Winter
                    [artistFormal] => Winter, Allen
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Atlanta Amado Foresyth
                    [artistFormal] => Foresyth, Atlanta Amado
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [3] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Inés del Castillo
                    [artistFormal] => del Castillo, Inés
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [4] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kimberly M. Wetherell
                    [artistFormal] => Wetherell, Kimberly M.
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Teen
            [1] => Thriller
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 15015230
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, Ripley Jones's Missing Clarissa is a gripping novel about two friends who start a true crime podcast - with dangerous consequences.

In August of 1999, dazzlingly popular cheerleader Clarissa Campbell disappears from a party in the woods outside the rural town of Oreville, Washington and is never seen again. The police question her friends, teachers, and the adults who knew her - who all have something to hide. And thanks to Clarissa's beauty, the mystery captures the attention of the nation. But with no leads and no body, the case soon grows cold. Despite the efforts of internet sleuths and true-crime aficionados, Clarissa is never found - dead or alive.

Over twenty years later, Oreville high-school juniors and best friends Blair and Cameron start a true crime podcast, determined to unravel the story of what - or who - happened to this rural urban legend. In the process they uncover a nest of dirty small-town secrets, the sordid truth of Clarissa's relationship with her charismatic boyfriend, and a high school art teacher turned small-town figurehead who had a very good reason for wanting Clarissa dead. Such a good reason, in fact, that they might have to make him the highlight of their next episode... 

But does an ugly history with a missing girl make him guilty of murder? Or are two teenage girls about to destroy the life of an innocent man - and help the true killer walk free?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15015230
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)