The Damage Done: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2022.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781643859484

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Michael Landweber., & Michael Landweber|AUTHOR. (2022). The Damage Done: A Novel . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Michael Landweber and Michael Landweber|AUTHOR. 2022. The Damage Done: A Novel. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Michael Landweber and Michael Landweber|AUTHOR. The Damage Done: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Michael Landweber, and Michael Landweber|AUTHOR. The Damage Done: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID47cec498-9ca2-0634-fbda-0980f5fcc8b6-eng
Full titledamage done
Authorlandweber michael
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:47AM
Last Indexed2024-06-08 03:00:52AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 10, 2023
Last UsedMay 10, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Michael Landweber
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781643859484_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14931786
    [isbn] => 9781643859484
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Damage Done
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 352
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Michael Landweber
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Crime
            [1] => Crime & Mystery
            [2] => Dystopian
            [3] => Fiction
            [4] => Science Fiction
            [5] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 14931786
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Ben Winters and Sarah Pinsker, this mind-bending and thought-provoking novel pushes the limits of fiction, questioning the violence sewn into our DNA. 
 
Violence is a thing of the past-but do new horrors lie in wait? 
 
Imagine a world devoid of violence-a world where fists can't hit, guns don't kill, and bombs can't destroy. In this tantalizing novel of possibility, this has-suddenly and inexplicably-become our new reality. 
 
The U.S. president must find a new way to wage war. The Pope ponders whether the Commandment "Thou Shalt Not Kill" is still relevant. A dictator takes his own life after realizing that the violence he used to control his people is no longer an option. 
 
In the first days after the change, seven people who have experienced violence struggle to adapt to this radical new paradigm: Dab, a bullied middle schooler; Marcus, a high school student whose brother is the last victim of gun violence in America; Ann, a social worker stuck in an abusive marriage; Richard, a professor whose past makes him expect the worst inthe present; Gabriela, who is making a dangerous border crossing into the U.S.; the Empty Shell, a dissident writer waiting to be tortured in a notorious prison; and Julian, a white supremacist plotting a horrific massacre. As their fates intertwine, the promise and perils of this new world begin to take shape. 
 
Although violence is no longer possible, that doesn't mean that some among us won't keep trying. Mindless cruelty is still alive and well-and those bent on destruction will seek the most devious means to achieve it.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14931786
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)