After the Shot Drops
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 11
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
HarperCollins, 2018.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781328476876
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.6, 11 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Randy Ribay., & Randy Ribay|AUTHOR. (2018). After the Shot Drops . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Randy Ribay and Randy Ribay|AUTHOR. 2018. After the Shot Drops. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Randy Ribay and Randy Ribay|AUTHOR. After the Shot Drops HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Randy Ribay, and Randy Ribay|AUTHOR. After the Shot Drops HarperCollins, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID71c00c12-40ed-5adc-f041-0503707e1fde-eng
Full titleafter the shot drops
Authorribay randy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-21 04:31:02AM
Last Indexed2024-07-21 04:34:52AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedJun 10, 2022
Last UsedJun 4, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Randy Ribay
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9781328476876_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14816312
    [isbn] => 9781328476876
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => After the Shot Drops
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Randy Ribay
                    [artistFormal] => Ribay, Randy
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Basketball
            [1] => Class Differences
            [2] => Friendship
            [3] => People & Places
            [4] => Social Themes
            [5] => Sports & Recreation
            [6] => United States - African American & Black
            [7] => United States - Asian American & Pacific Islander
            [8] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 14816312
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Peña, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has three starred reviews!

* "Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy-hitters like Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give, Brendan Kiely and Jason Reynolds's All-American Boys, and Nic Stone's Dear Martin."-School Library Journal, starred review

Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time with his cousin, Wallace, who is being evicted. Nasir can't help but wonder why the neighborhood is falling over itself to help Bunny when Wallace is in trouble.

When Wallace makes a bet against Bunny, Nasir is faced with an impossible decision-maybe a dangerous one.

Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart-pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14816312
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)