Once Upon a Camel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 6
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Simon & Schuster Audio, 2021.
Physical Description
4h 32m 33s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781797135649
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.6, 6 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kathi Appelt., Kathi Appelt|AUTHOR., & Jackie Sanders|READER. (2021). Once Upon a Camel . Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kathi Appelt, Kathi Appelt|AUTHOR and Jackie Sanders|READER. 2021. Once Upon a Camel. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kathi Appelt, Kathi Appelt|AUTHOR and Jackie Sanders|READER. Once Upon a Camel Simon & Schuster Audio, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kathi Appelt, Kathi Appelt|AUTHOR, and Jackie Sanders|READER. Once Upon a Camel Simon & Schuster Audio, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID644484f8-08a7-0166-4250-c58370bb6e26-eng
Full titleonce upon a camel
Authorappelt kathi
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-12-05 19:04:55PM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 03:37:44AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedAug 4, 2022
Last UsedFeb 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Kathi Appelt
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sas_9781797135649_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14278902
    [isbn] => 9781797135649
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Once Upon a Camel
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 4h 32m 33s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kathi Appelt
                    [artistFormal] => Appelt, Kathi
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jackie Sanders
                    [artistFormal] => Sanders, Jackie
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 14278902
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this exquisite middle grade novel from Newbery Honoree and National Book Award finalist Kathi Appelt follows an old camel out to save two baby kestrel chicks during a massive storm in the Texas desert- filled with over a dozen illustrations by Caldecott winner Eric Rohmann.

Zada is a camel with a treasure trove of stories to tell. She's won camel races for the royal Pasha of Smyrna, crossed treacherous oceans to new land, led army missions with her best camel friend by her side, and outsmarted a far too pompous mountain lion.

But those stories were from before. Now, Zada wanders the desert as the last camel in Texas. But she's not alone. Two tiny kestrel chicks are nestled in the fluff of fur between her ears-kee-killy-keeing for their missing parents-and a dust storm the size of a mountain is taking Zada on one more grand adventure. And it could lead to this achy old camel's most brilliant story yet.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14278902
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Simon & Schuster Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)