Reckless Girls: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
Macmillan Audio, 2022.
Physical Description
7h 43m 4s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781250835581

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins., Rachel Hawkins|AUTHOR., & Barrie Kreinik|READER. (2022). Reckless Girls: A Novel . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins, Rachel Hawkins|AUTHOR and Barrie Kreinik|READER. 2022. Reckless Girls: A Novel. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins, Rachel Hawkins|AUTHOR and Barrie Kreinik|READER. Reckless Girls: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins, Rachel Hawkins|AUTHOR, and Barrie Kreinik|READER. Reckless Girls: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDda6c450b-6b3a-18f8-898f-c128a0c83b4a-eng
Full titlereckless girls
Authorhawkins rachel
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-24 22:07:32PM
Last Indexed2024-07-24 22:07:48PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedJun 10, 2022
Last UsedJul 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Rachel Hawkins
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/mcm_9781250835581_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14132520
    [isbn] => 9781250835581
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Reckless Girls
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 7h 43m 4s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Rachel Hawkins
                    [artistFormal] => Hawkins, Rachel
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Barrie Kreinik
                    [artistFormal] => Kreinik, Barrie
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Thriller
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 14132520
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico, are hired to sail two women to a remote island in the South Pacific, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. Stuck in a dead-end job in Hawaii, and longing to travel the world after a family tragedy, Lux is eager to climb on board The Susannah and set out on an adventure. She's also quick to bond with their passengers, college best friends Brittany and Amma. The two women say they want to travel off the beaten path. But like Lux, they may have other reasons to be seeking an escape.

Shimmering on the horizon after days at sea, Meroe Island is every bit the paradise the foursome expects, despite a mysterious history of shipwrecks, cannibalism, and even rumors of murder. But what they don't expect is to discover another boat already anchored off Meroe's sandy beaches. The owners of the Azure Sky, Jake and Eliza, are a true golden couple: gorgeous, laidback, and if their sleek catamaran and well-stocked bar are any indication, rich. Now a party of six, the new friends settle in to experience life on an exotic island, and the serenity of being completely off the grid. Lux hasn't felt like she truly belonged anywhere in years, yet here on Meroe, with these fellow free spirits, she finally has a sense of peace.

But with the arrival of a skeevy stranger sailing alone in pursuit of a darker kind of good time, the balance of the group is disrupted. Soon, cracks begin to emerge: it seems that Brittany and Amma haven't been completely honest with Lux about their pasts——and perhaps not even with each other. And though Jake and Eliza seem like the perfect pair, the rocky history of their relationship begins to resurface, and their reasons for sailing to Meroe might not be as innocent as they first appeared.

When it becomes clear that the group is even more cut off from civilization than they initially thought, it starts to feel like the island itself is closing in on them. And when one person goes missing, and another turns up dead, Lux begins to wonder if any of them are going to make it off the island alive.

A Macmillan Audio production from St. Martin's Press
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14132520
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)