All Systems Red
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2017.
Physical Description
3h 17m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781501977244

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Martha Wells., Martha Wells|AUTHOR., & Kevin R. Free|READER. (2017). All Systems Red . Recorded Books, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Martha Wells, Martha Wells|AUTHOR and Kevin R. Free|READER. 2017. All Systems Red. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Martha Wells, Martha Wells|AUTHOR and Kevin R. Free|READER. All Systems Red Recorded Books, Inc, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Martha Wells, Martha Wells|AUTHOR, and Kevin R. Free|READER. All Systems Red Recorded Books, Inc., 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID200afc3c-9000-22bd-b381-6deb2589c67b-eng
Full titleall systems red
Authorwells martha
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-09-28 22:41:40PM
Last Indexed2023-09-28 22:42:18PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedJun 13, 2022
Last UsedSep 24, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Martha Wells
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/rbd_9781501977244_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13537503
    [isbn] => 9781501977244
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => All Systems Red
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 3h 17m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Martha Wells
                    [artistFormal] => Wells, Martha
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kevin R. Free
                    [artistFormal] => Free, Kevin R.
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.31
    [id] => 13537503
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and adventure series that tackles questions of the ethics of sentient robotics. It appeals to fans of Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckie's Imperial Raadch series, or Iain M. Banks' Culture novels. The main character is a deadly security droid that has bucked its restrictive programming and is balanced between contemplative self-discovery and an idle instinct to kill all humans. In a corporate-dominated spacefaring future, planetary missions must be approved and supplied by the Company. Exploratory teams are accompanied by Company-supplied security androids, for their own safety. But in a society where contracts are awarded to the lowest bidder, safety isn't a primary concern. On a distant planet, a team of scientists are conducting surface tests, shadowed by their Company-supplied 'droid - a self-aware SecUnit that has hacked its own governor module, and refers to itself (though never out loud) as "Murderbot." Scornful of humans, all it really wants is to be left alone long enough to figure out who it is. But when a neighboring mission goes dark, it's up to the scientists and their Murderbot to get to the truth.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13537503
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Murderbot Diaries
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)