The Mansion: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Simon & Schuster Audio, 2018.
Physical Description
13h 29m 9s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781508260356

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ezekiel Boone., Ezekiel Boone|AUTHOR., & George Newbern|READER. (2018). The Mansion: A Novel . Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ezekiel Boone, Ezekiel Boone|AUTHOR and George Newbern|READER. 2018. The Mansion: A Novel. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ezekiel Boone, Ezekiel Boone|AUTHOR and George Newbern|READER. The Mansion: A Novel Simon & Schuster Audio, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ezekiel Boone, Ezekiel Boone|AUTHOR, and George Newbern|READER. The Mansion: A Novel Simon & Schuster Audio, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa8ff9200-3641-529f-2c7f-0dd28e5c401b-eng
Full titlemansion
Authorboone ezekiel
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:47AM
Last Indexed2024-07-18 04:24:02AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 13, 2022
Last UsedJul 11, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Ezekiel Boone
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sas_9781508260356_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13492073
    [isbn] => 9781508260356
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Mansion
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 13h 29m 9s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ezekiel Boone
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => George Newbern
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Horror
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 13492073
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A family moves into a home equipped with the world's most intelligent, cutting-edge, and intuitive computer ever-but a buried secret leads to terrifying and catastrophic consequences.

After two years of living on cheap beer and little else in a bitterly cold tiny cabin outside an abandoned, crumbling mansion, young programmers Shawn Eagle and Billy Stafford have created something that could make them rich: a revolutionary computer they name Eagle Logic.

But the hard work and escalating tension have not been kind to their once solid friendship-Shawn's girlfriend Emily has left him for Billy, and a third partner has disappeared under mysterious circumstances. While Billy walks away with Emily, Shawn takes Eagle Logic, which he uses to build a multi-billion-dollar company that eventually outshines Apple, Google, and Microsoft combined.

Years later, Billy is a failure, beset by poverty and addiction, and Shawn is the most famous man in the world. Unable to let the past be forgotten, Shawn decides to resurrect his and Billy's biggest failure: a next-generation computer program named Nellie that can control a house's every function. He decides to set it up in the abandoned mansion they worked near all those years ago. But something about Nellie isn't right-and the reconstruction of the mansion is plagued by accidental deaths. Shawn is forced to bring Billy back, despite their longstanding mutual hatred, to discover and destroy the evil that lurks in the source code.

From the internationally bestselling author of The Hatching series, this white-knuckled thriller is perfect for fans of Stephen King and Iain Reid.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13492073
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Simon & Schuster Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)