Migrations: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Macmillan Audio, 2020.
Physical Description
8h 55m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781250751508

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Charlotte McConaghy., Charlotte McConaghy|AUTHOR., & Barrie Kreinik|READER. (2020). Migrations: A Novel . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Charlotte McConaghy, Charlotte McConaghy|AUTHOR and Barrie Kreinik|READER. 2020. Migrations: A Novel. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Charlotte McConaghy, Charlotte McConaghy|AUTHOR and Barrie Kreinik|READER. Migrations: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Charlotte McConaghy, Charlotte McConaghy|AUTHOR, and Barrie Kreinik|READER. Migrations: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4f040f56-e1d3-8867-6fbe-675d42d9820d-eng
Full titlemigrations
Authormcconaghy charlotte
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-05 15:01:44PM
Last Indexed2024-07-13 03:17:08AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedJul 7, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Charlotte McConaghy
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/mcm_9781250751508_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12676986
    [isbn] => 9781250751508
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Migrations
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 55m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Charlotte McConaghy
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Barrie Kreinik
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 12676986
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world's last birds-and her own final chance for redemption.

A will is a powerful thing, and mine has been called terrible.

Franny Stone has always been a wanderer. By following the ocean's tides and the birds that soar above, she can forget the losses that have haunted her life. But when the wild she so loves begins to disappear, Franny can no longer wander without a destination. She arrives in remote Greenland with one purpose: to find the world's last flock of Arctic terns and follow them on their final migration. She convinces Ennis Malone, captain of the Saghani, to take her onboard, winning over his salty, eccentric crew with promises that the birds she is tracking will lead them to fish.

As the Saghani fights its way south, Franny's new shipmates begin to realize that the beguiling scientist in their midst is not who she seems. Battered by night terrors, accumulating a pile of letters to her husband, and dead set on following the terns at any cost, Franny is full of dark secrets. When the story of her past begins to unspool, Ennis and his crew must ask themselves what Franny is really running toward-and running from.

Propelled by a narrator as fierce and fragile as the terns she is following, Migrations is a shatteringly beautiful ode to the wild places and creatures now threatened. But at its heart, it is about the lengths we will go, to the very edges of the world, for the people we love.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12676986
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)