The Life Below
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 6.5 - AR Pts: 10
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
HarperTeen, 2020.
Physical Description
5h 59m 38s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062977670
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 6.5, 10 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Monir., Alexandra Monir|AUTHOR., Alexandra Monir|READER., & James Fouhey|READER. (2020). The Life Below . HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Monir et al.. 2020. The Life Below. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Monir et al.. The Life Below HarperTeen, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Monir, Alexandra Monir|AUTHOR, Alexandra Monir|READER, and James Fouhey|READER. The Life Below HarperTeen, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3e8c14b6-62a4-8c62-b602-1dc93c5bb24e-eng
Full titlelife below
Authormonir alexandra
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-07 19:32:23PM
Last Indexed2024-07-18 02:51:32AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 30, 2024
Last UsedMay 30, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Alexandra Monir
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062977670_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12586884
    [isbn] => 9780062977670
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Life Below
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 59m 38s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Alexandra Monir
                    [artistFormal] => Monir, Alexandra
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Alexandra Monir
                    [artistFormal] => Monir, Alexandra
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => James Fouhey
                    [artistFormal] => Fouhey, James
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12586884
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of The Illuminae Files and The 100, in this heart-racing sequel to The Final Six, the teen astronauts must figure out the truth about Europa before it's too late.

It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a fellow Final Six contestant, behind on a dying Earth. Now she doesn't know who to trust.

The International Space Training Camp continues to dodge every question about its past failed mission, and Naomi is suspicious that not everything is as it seems on her own mission to Europa. With just one shot at Jupiter's moon, Naomi is determined to find out if there is dangerous alien life on Europa before she and her crew get there. 

Leo, back on Earth, has been working with renegade scientist Dr. Greta Wagner, who promises to fly him to space where he can dock with Naomi's ship. And if Wagner's hypothesis is right, it isn't a possibility of coming in contact with extraterrestrial life on Europa - it's a definite, and it's up to Leo to find and warn Naomi and the crew.

With questions piling up, everything gets more dangerous the closer that the mission gets to Europa. A storm threatens to interfere with Leo's takeoff, a deadly entity makes itself known to the Final Six, and all questions the ISTC has been avoiding about the previous mission get answered in a terrifying way.

If the dream was to establish a new world for humans on Europa...the Final Six are about to enter a nightmare.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12586884
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Final Six
    [publisher] => HarperTeen
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)